Upcoming Events


Old and New Karuizawa

The 13th YEK YEK String Orchestra conducted by Hiroyuki Mito

The 13th Young Budding String Ensemble Academy in Karuizawa


Conductor: Hiroyuki Mito
Violin: Daniel Goede, Kyoko Yoshida, Wakako Nakagawa
Viola: Sunao Tohara
Cello: Genichi Watanabe
Piano: Shin Takashi Suzuki
YEK String Orchestra


Mozart: Divertimento in B flat major, K.137
Vivaldi: Autumn/Winter from The Four Seasons
Tchaikovsky: “Andante Cantabile” String Quartet No. 1, 2nd movement
Grieg: Holberg Suite, Op.40


Date & Time Friday, August 23, 2024
Doors open at 15:30
Concert begins at 16:00
Location Karuizawa Ohga Hall
Charge All seats reserved 3,000 yen
Contact us K Trading Co. tel. 03-6418-1008 (weekdays 10:00-18:00)
Remarks Ticket Application
Karuizawa Ohga Hall Ticket Service tel. 0267-31-5555 (10:00-18:00 except holidays)
You can choose your seat. Reservations can be made by phone up to 1 day prior to the performance.
K Trading tel. 03-6418-1008 (weekdays 10:00-18:00)
*Wheelchair seats (4 seats available) will be handled by K-Trading only.
*Only Karuizawa Ohga Hall Ticket Service will be available to accept tickets after 8/16.

Preschool children are not allowed to enter.
Click here to find out about nearby childcare services.
Changes in content due to unavoidable circumstances

Pickup Site