MENU

Upcoming Events

Event

Old and New Karuizawa

Shiraito Falls Midwinter Light-up 12/21-25, 2/1-4, 8-11, 3/1-3, 8-10

Christmas Session
Friday, December 21, 2018 – Tuesday, December 25, 2018 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Spring Festival Session
Friday, February 1 – Monday, February 4, 2019 and Friday, February 8 – Monday, February 11, 2019, 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Spring Comes Session
Friday, March 1 – Sunday, March 3, 2019 and Friday, March 8 – Sunday, March 10, 2019, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Location

Shiraito Highline Way
*For more information, please go to the tourist facility information at the bottom of the page.

Charge

Toll road tolls only

Access

http://www.karuizawa-shw.com/access/index.html
Public transportation such as local buses will not be running during the event hours. Please use private cars or cabs.
*If the event is cancelled, it will be announced on the official website.

Visitor Presents

If you say the words “DRIVE & LOVE” at the toll booth, you will receive a disposable body warmer as a gift.
On February 10 (Sun.), “hot drinks and hot towels” will be given away, and the first 200 visitors will receive sweets from the Karuizawa Chocolate Factory. On the day of the event, a free shuttle bus will be available from Karuizawa Station at 17:30 and 18:30. Details will be announced on the website below (capacity of 50 people).

Contact Us

0267-31-0070

For more information, visit the official website.

http://www.karuizawa-shw.com

Pickup Site

Choice