MENU

Upcoming Events

Event

Minamikaruizawa

2019 Rose Season Event from June 8 / Karuizawa Lake Garden

Rose Season: Saturday, June 8, 2019 – Monday, July 15, 2019
Top Rose Season: Saturday, June 15 – Sunday, June 30, 2019
Morning Rose Day: Saturday, June 22 and Sunday, June 23, 2019 *Park opens at 7:00 AM

Location

Karuizawa Lake Garden
*For more information, please go to the tourist facility information at the bottom of the page.

Application and Inquiries

tel 0267-48-1608

For more information, visit the official website.

http://www.karuizawa-lakegarden.jp/information/rose_season2019/

Water Tours

Enjoy the garden from the lake on a punting boat!
Friday, Saturday and Sunday, June 7 – Monday, July 15
10:00-12:00, 14:00-16:00
Adults 1,000 yen, elementary and junior high school students 500 yen (admission fee not included)

Marina Naito Watercolor Exhibition – Rose Story XIV

Watercolor exhibition of roses on Japanese paper
June 9 (Sun) – July 14 (Sun)
9:00-17:00

harp performance

June 15 (Sat), 16 (Sun), 17 (Mon), 21 (Fri), 22 (Sat), 23 (Sun)
Part 1: 10:30-12:00 Part 2: 13:30-14:20 Part 3: 15:00-15:40

Accompanied by a tour of the Accompaniment Garden (guide: Mr. Yasunao Fushimi)

A Gentle Guide to Lodging Plants
Saturday, June 15 and Sunday, June 16
Part 1: 11:00 – 11:50 Part 2: 15:00 – 15:50

Picture book reading for adults (reading by Junko Yamamoto, performance by Naomi Shibasaki)

Tuesday, June 18 and Wednesday, June 19
Part 1: 11:00-12:00 Part 2: 14:00-15:00

Talk Show by Rose Stylist Kosei Ohno

Saturday, June 22 and Sunday, June 23
Part 1: 10:00 – 10:50 Part 2: 14:00 – 14:50

marché

Market for vegetables, crepes, etc.
June 22 (Sat.) & 23 (Sun.) 10:30 – 15:00

craft fair

June 29 (Sat.) & 30 (Sun.) 10:00-16:00

Bargain Antique Fair

July 6 (Sat.) & 7 (Sun.) 10:00-16:00

Exhibition of handmade rose works and artists’ gatherings

Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and holidays during the rose season 10:00-16:00

Workshop – Macrame bracelet and necklace made with natural stones

Saturdays and Sundays during the rose season 10:00-15:00

Pickup Site

Choice